Skip to content

General/Other Clubs & Organizations


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Alpha Phi Omega
Chi Nu Chapter

Terveion Harris
832-267-5748
terryharris@gmail.com 

Mr. Santoria Black
318-274-3378
blacks@gram.edu 

To assemble college students in a national service fraternity in the fellowship of principles from scout law and oath

Black Dynasty

Siead Walters
832-846-7791
sieadwalters@ymail.com 

Brittney Durant
Office of Campus Living
318-274-3622/318-229-8983
bdurant@gsumail.gram.edu 

 

Council of Presidents

TBA

Mrs. Charlette Favors
favorsc@gram.edu
318-274-3334

The Student Organization Council of Presidents (SOCOP) serves as a programming and advisory group for all student organizations. The function of the council will be to identify current and future needs of student organizations and provide for those needs through programs, services, representation, and communication

The Fashion Club

Jayla Fennell
316-209-3714
Jayfennell316@outlook.com 

Ms. Kim Gibson
318-274-2774
gibsonk@gram.edu 

To create an environment for students to gain knowledge on appropriate fashion sense/helping to  peers dress for success.

Favrot Student Union Board

Kourtlin Williams
337-309-7485
kwill140@gsumail.gram.edu 

Ms. Tanisha Cousby
318-274-6115
perkinss@gram.edu 

To provide students with leadership opportunities to develop and implement program activities

Gemini Club

TBA

Ms. Connie Thomason
318-512-2500
thomasonc@gram.edu 

Social club for members how meet the requirement

Gamma Sigma Sigma

Alaisha Turner
925-495-9081
Alaishart7@gmail.com 

Ms. Breleisha Gilbert
(318)274-6280/ 318-573-6701
gilbertbr@gram.edu 

To assemble college students in the spirit of service to humanity

International Student Organization 

Madgrie Francis
732-997-5187
mfranci4@gsumail.gram.edu 

Ms. Fernanda Azouz
318-274-6215
azouzf@gram.edu 

Ms. Samanthar Corbette
318-243-3277
corbetteS@gram.edu 

To make the international culture more aware

Kappa Kappa Psi

Epsilon Rho Chapter

Rodney Terrell, Jr.
214-708-2125
Rodneyterrell2@gmail.com   

Dr. Edwin Thomas/Mr. M Hendrix
318-274 X3769/2498
thomase@gram.edu
hendrixm@gram.edu

Members assist the band director in developing the leadership required of his/her band

NAACP

NaKiyah Scott
205-585-6161
Nakiyahscott01@gmail.com 

Kindrell Plains
318-274-3622
plainsk@gram.edu 

To ensure the political, educational and social equality of all persons.

National Society of Leadership and Success

Kamaria Haile
318-436-6006
kamariahaile@yahoo.com 

Dr. Steve A. Favors
318-274-2303
favors@gram.edu 

To build better leaders who make a better world.

Omega Tau Pi Service Sorority
Beta Chapter

Za’Christanae Eason
318-210-8152
Zeasom2019@gmail.com 

Ms. Tundra Turner
318-274-4763
turnert@gram.edu

To serve women, children and the elderly in the community as well as upholding the sisterhood

Order of Black Beauties

Kimberly Jackson
214-469-7302
Kennedytashia32@gmail.com 

Tesha Lincoln
318-282-5518
lincolnt@gram.edu 

To serve on-off campus

President’s Leadership Initiative

Eryn Bing
214-908-7848
erynbing@yahoo.com 

Ms. Sharon Perkins
318-274-2325
perkinss@gram.edu 

To promote leadership skills, encourage and support academic achievement

The Red Dazzlerz

Dayani Sanders
225-772-4252
dayanisanders@gmail.com 

Ms. Tundra Turner
318-274-4763

Opportunities to promote creativity through performing

Society of Distinguished Black Women (DBW)

Eryka Baker
336-253-5986
Ebaker1@gsumail.gram.edu
ejbaker1423@gmail.com 

Chasity Gant
318-274-6096
gantc@gram.edu 

To promote achievement of all African Americans.  To promote unity, community service, scholarship maintenance, political awareness

Student Council of Presidents

TBA

Charlette Favors
X3334
favorsc@gram.edu 

To support student organizations through administrative efforts

Student Government Association

Mr. Cameron Jackson
205-381-2166
Cjacks55@gsumail.gram.edu 

Tanisha Cousby
318-274-3331
cousbyt@gram.edu 

To serve as the officially elected representative of the GSU student body

Students Against Destructive Behavior

Ariel Box
720-360-9013
Arielbox2@gmail.com 

Dr. Lurie Thomason
318-274-3317
thomasonl@gram.edu 

To encourage the safety and wellness of students at the University

Student Veterans Organization

TBA

Greg W. Ludley
318-274-6136
Greg.ludley@gram.edu 

To provide a vehicle by which Grambling State University veteran students can become productive members of the university and surrounding community at large through civic action and service while maintaining high academic and moral standards consistent to that of their respective armed services branch  

Tigerettes

TBA

Courtnie Owens
318-274-2185
owensc@gram.edu 

Dance team

United African American Men, Genesis Chapter

Adrian Consonery
404-955-5738
ajconsonery@gmail.com 

Mr. Kenneth Ruffin
318-274-6108
ruffink@gram.edu 

To encourage excellence and promote academic achievement in young black men 

Video Game Animi Cosplay Club

TBA

Mr. Rodrecas Davis
318-274-2201
davisro@gram.com 

Indulge in modern culture of media such as anime, video games and cosplay
Women of Empowerment  TBA

Mrs. Tundra Turner
Turnert@gram.edu 
318-274-4763