University Policy Review Committee

The University Policy Review Committee (UPRC) is a standing committee whose members are appointed by the University President. The committee is responsible for reviewing, revising, and drafting new policies, establishing standard policy review processes needed for achieving consistency, and developing a mechanism to ensure university-wide access to policies. The UPRC is composed of faculty, support staff, student senate representative, and administrators for securing broad input. While all suggested revisions and new policy drafts are forwarded to the President's Executive Cabinet for review, final modifications must be approved by the University President.


University Policy Review Committee (UPRC) 2023-24

Department Member/Representative Name
University Compliance: TBD (Chair)
Budget and Finance: Phranses Williams
Controller’s Office: Angela Harris
Enrollment Management: Dr. Gavin Hamms
Faculty: Stacey Duhon
Human Resources: Wayne Bryant
Office of Civil Rights/Title IX: Harry Lamar Anderson
President’s Office: Adarian Williams
Registrar’s Office: Corey Pruitt
Student-Affairs: Carnelia Barfield
Student Government Association: Alexa Johnson 2023-2024
Facilities: Damian Chatman
Institutional Effectiveness: Dr. Shalena Johnson
University Police: Lisa Quillar