Skip to content
Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

Honor Societies


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Beta Gamma Sigma

Chanel Douglas
318-497-0256
Uniquedouglas97@yahoo.com 

Dr. Morsheda Hassan
318-255-1491 or X2741

Honorary society for students’ achievement in business school and is accredited by Association to Advance Colleges and Schools of Business (AACSB)

Earl Lester Cole Honors College

Printess Smiley

prentisssmiley@hotmail.com
318-557-9690

Dr. Ellen Smiley

smileye@gram.edu
3182742114

Designed to challenge academically gifted students with additional intellectual and unique education experiences

Kappa Delta Pi- International Honor Society of Education

LaKithia Simon
832-659-9883
Lakithia66@gmail.com 

A.K. Nurhussan
318-274-2500
nur@gram.edu 

Kappa Delta Pi encourages high professional, intellectual, and personal standards and recognizes outstanding contribution to education

National Society of Leadership and Success

Bernard Penn
9856291023
Bernard_penn@yahoo.com 

 Dr. Steve A. Favors

318-274-2303
favors@gram.edu 

To build better leaders who make a better world.

Phi Alpha National Soc. Work Honor Society

Courtney Jackson
225-503-8817
cjacksonneol@gmail.com 

Xavier Henson
318-349-2091
hensonx@gam.edu 

Provide network for social work students

Phi Epsilon Kappa
Gamma Zeta

Jasmine King
318-278-2360
calviny@gram.edu

Ms. Yvonne Calvin

calviny@gram.edu
318-274-3758
Dr. Obadiah Simmons

A professional fraternity for persons engaging or pursuing careers in physical education, recreation, health, dance, human performance, exercise science or sport management

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia

Caleb Deal
281-323-2034
Cldeal03@gmail.com 

Dr. Joseph Henry
318-274-5555
henryj@gram.edu 

Development of music students while advancing music in Americas

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority

Zeta Mu

Lexia Thomas
601.335.1228
Lexiathomas2U16@gmail.com   

Niikole Roebuck
318-274-2682
Roebuckn@gram.edu 

Assist students toward musical excellence