Skip to content
Clubs & Organizations

Clubs & Organizations

Academic & Professional Clubs


 

Organization Name

President

Advisor

Purpose

Accounting Club

Gracelyn Ophar
318-762-3902
gracelynophar@gmail.com 

Morsheda Hassan
318-274-2741

hassanm@gram.edu 

To offer fun and informative activities to introduce members to the accounting and business fields and to promote communication and professional networking among Grambling accounting and business students

Art Guild

Javanah Barnes
630258-3824
Javanah1996@gmail.com 

Mr. Rodrecas Davis
161DH 222PAC
318-274-2201
davisr@gram.edu 

Spread creativity and the arts around GSU

Biology Club

Alaina Pacquette
318-243-9756
alainapacquette@gmail.com 

Hung Tat T. Leung
318-274-6269
leungh@grma.edu 

To create a community for biology majors and enthusiasts to network and aid each other

Carter G. Woodson History Club

Lescia Valmond
318-497-3165
lvalmond@gsumail.gram.edu 

Mr. Edward Holt
318-274-6418
holte@gram.edu 

Promotion of the student and in-depth understanding of history.

Chemistry Club

Kairie Burke
832.723.4155
kairiburke@yahoo.com 

Kevin Robinson
318.274.2783
robersonk@gram.edu 

To advance the broader chemistry enterprise and practitioners for the benefit of Earth and its people

Earl Lester Cole Honors College

Printess Smiley
prentisssmiley@hotmail.com
318-557-9690

Dr. Ellen Smiley
smileye@gram.edu
3182742114

Designed to challenge academically gifted students with additional intellectual and unique education experiences

Grambling Aspiring Educators (LAE)

Irene Ledet
318-550-5868
iledet@gsumail.gram.edu 

Dr. Elaine Foster

318-274-7715
fostere@gram.edu
Dr. Danielle Williams
X7715 

To provide support for future educators while in school and transitioning into their first year of teaching

Floyd Sandle Players

Artemio Shofield
Monroe, LA
318-245-7721
artemioschofield@gmail.com 

David Kaul
Kauld@gram.edu
3182742571

To better and welcome the community into the world of visual arts

HCASC
Honda Quiz Bowl Team

Trenton Hodge

Charlette Favors
318-274-3334
favorsc@gram.edu 

To support the Honda Quiz Bowl Team

       

Kappa Kappa Psi

Larry Green
318-990-9177
larrygreen@gmail.com 

Michael D. Hendrix
hendrixm@gram.edu
314-577-3914

Kappa Kappa Psi is a co-educational fraternal organization that advances college and university bands for the benefit of its members

Management Club

Marquise Bethea
mbethea1@gsumail.gram.edu
318.499.8903

Dr. Augustine Dzathor
318-274-6128
zathora@gram.edu 

To develop a better understanding and appreciation for business management and promote beneficial relationship among students

National Association of Black Accountants (NABA)

Sherdica C. Moses
318-957-0628
Sherdica_moses@hotmail.com 

Quaneshia Armstrong
Quanet8@hotmail.com
X6288

To guide students along the career path they have chosen. To expose them to different aspects of the field and show what is to be expected

National Association of Blacks in Criminal Justice

Andra Richards
318-837-2518
Gsunabcj94@gmail.com

Mr.  Lurie Thomason
318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To improve the administration of criminal justice, and equal justice for black and minorities

National Org for the Professional Adv of Blk Chemists and Chem Engineers (NOBCCHE)

Kairie Burke
832.723.4155
kairiburke@yahoo.com 

Kevin Robinson
318.274.2783
robersonk@gram.edu 

Assist black and other minority students and professionals in fully realizing their academic potential

National Society of Black Engineers (NSBE)

Imani Lawson
510-804-4889
imanilaawson@gmail.com 

Mr. Lane Elien
318-274-2123
lainee@gram.edu 

Promote the success of student in STEM majors
       

Phi Alpha National Soc. Work Honor Society

Courtney Jackson
225-503-8817
cjacksonneol@gmail.com 

Xavier Henson
318-349-2091
hensonx@gam.edu 

Provide network for social work students

Phi Mu Alpha Sinfonia

Caleb Deal
281-323-2034
Cldeal03@gmail.com 

Dr. Joseph Henry
318-274-5555
henryj@gram.edu 

Development of music students while advancing music in Americas

Pinkie C. Wilkerson Pre-law society

Jerome Cathern
414-659-6743
Jerome.cathren@gmail.com 

Mr.  Lurie Thomason
318-274-3314
318-237-4427
Thomason1@gram.edu 

To prepare students to become law professionals

President’s Leadership Initiative

Javonte’ Mims
318.974.0907
Revdeadeye03@yahoo.com 

Mrs. Beverly Hill Hercules
Title III Director
X6448

Departmental leadership initiative

Psychology and Sociology Club

Sydney A. Jackson
501-264-2443
sydneyajackwson@yahoo.com 

Cheryl Nickerson
318-274-2235
nickersonc@gram.edu 

The purpose of club is provide an informative and interesting outlook on both fields, and serve as a meeting ground for Psy-Soci students

Sigma Alpha Iota Music Fraternity
Eta Zeta

 

Teshia Lincoln
318-426-1559
Teshialincoln2@yahoo.com   

To encourage nurture and support the art of music

Strut LA Modeling Troup

Thomas Preston
702-589-4542
tpreston23@yahoo.com 

Beatrice McKinsey
318-274-4488
mckinseyb@gram.edu 

Provide necessary training to models of all nationalities empowering each model.

Tau Beta Sigma National Honorary Band Sorority
Zeta Mu

Lexia Thomas
601.335.1228
Lexiathomas2U16@gmail.com 

Niikole Roebuck
318-274-2682
Roebuckn@gram.edu 

Assist students toward musical excellence