Faculty Senate Standing Committee Sign-up sheet

Promotion and Tenure Chair: Dr. Gayberyl Wesley Dr. Augustine Dzathor Dr. Junior Hopwood Dr. Sandra Lee Administrative Affairs Chair: Dr. Bendict Nwokolo Dr. Gernerique Stewart Dr. Aaron Livingston	This committee shall have the power and duty to make studies concerning the appointment, promotion, and/or tenure of faculty members and to make recommendations and give advisory opinions in that connection to the Senate. This committee shall have the power and the duty to apprise the Faculty Senate of administrative policies and actions that affect the entire University in general and the student and faculty bodies in particular and to make recommendations and give advisory opinions in that connection to the Senate
Curriculum and Academic Affairs Chair: Dr. Hugh Wilson Mr. Kendall Damond Mrs. Tiffany Jackson Dr. Bernie Evans	This committee shall have the power and the duty to make studies of the curriculum and academic affairs, including, but not restricted to, the requirements for graduation, curricula and other programs of study, courses of instruction, workshops, work-study programs, other matters closely related to academic affairs and ceremonies, and to make recommendations and give advisory opinions in those regards to the Senate.
Student Affairs Chair: Dr. Suzanne Mayo-Theus Mrs. Emma kent Lt. Col Mason Moore Dr. Daphne Williams	This committee shall have the power and the duty to make studies on student affairs, including, but not restricted to, student complaints, admission, discipline, advisement, financial aid, housing and food services, health and welfare, organizations, publications, scholarships, honors and awards, and to make recommendations and give opinions in those regards to the Senate.
Faculty Affairs Chair: Dr. Hugh Wilson Dr. Vasamith Iyer Dr. Haeyeon Yang	This committee shall have the power and the duty to deal with matters of general concern to the faculty member, including, but not restricted to, facilitation of teaching and research, teaching load, leaves of absence, freedom of expression and academic freedom, faculty conduct and discipline, professional ethics, professional growth, salary, health and insurance, and retirement and to make recommendations and give opinions to the Faculty Senate in those
Judicial Affairs Chair: Ms. Katrina Harris Dr. Quentin Holmes Dr. Brian McGowan Dr. Gayberyl Wesley	This committee shall have the power and the duty to meet only when called upon by the Senate President, the Senate Executive Committee, or the Senate body, to conduct an inquiry into a faculty member's grievances and/or dismissal and to report its
Emergency Preparedness (Special) Chair: Dr. Quentin Holmes Dr. Sharonda Hatter Mrs. Kendra McMurrray	Specific duties TBD, but in general, works to establish clear communication and/or remediation of specific campus-wide problems (ex: technology distruption). Duties may include assessing extent of damage through polling, surveys, etc., and reporting timelines of action back to Senate.