2022 RETREAT

SUMMER PLANNING RETREAT AGENDA

Retreat Theme: "Focused on our Mission, and our WHY"

- I. Greeting/Opening Remarks Mr. Richard Gallot Jr., J.D., University President
- II. Purpose Dr. Shalena Johnson, Director of Institutional Research
- III. Administrative Unit Updates and COVID Impact
 - a) Dr. Connie Walton- Academic Affairs
 - b) Ms. Melanie Jones- Advancement
 - c) Dr. Edwin Litolff Finance
 - d) Dr. Rudolph Ellis Student Affairs
- IV. Breakout Sessions (SWOT Analysis of the Institutional Goals)
 - a) Increase Enrollment & Retention Rate (Assembly Center Room 164)
 - Goal 2 Diversifying Student Enrollment
 - Goal 3 Promote High-Quality Instruction, Research and Service
 - b) Campus Safety & Student Activities (Assembly Center Room 165)
 - Goal 1 Strengthening the Student-Centered Culture
 - Goal 2 Diversifying Student Enrollment
 - c) Facilities & Fundraising (Assembly Center Room 167)
 - Goal 4 Create Partnerships with Business and Industry, Workforce Development and Strengthen External Relations
 - Goal 5 Improve Grambling's Physical and Technological Resources
 - Goal 6 Ensuring Steady Increases in Alumni Gifts, Private Donations and Grant Writing

V. Breakout Sessions Committees

Increase Enrollment & Retention Rate (Assembly Center RM 164)		
Mrs. Tasha Heard, Chair		
Ms. Jasmine Cherry	Dr. Carolyn Hester	
Mrs. Georgio Holland	Mrs. Peggy Hanley	
Dr. Gavin Hamms	Mrs. Joy Credit	
Mr. Larry Green	Ms. Inetha Wimberly	
Dr. Eldrie Hamilton	Ms. Valencia Williams	
Ms. Ebony Peterson	Mrs. Tina Conley, Community Representative	
Dr. Alan Jackson	Ms. Karleshia Coleman, Student Representative	
Mrs. Patricia Hutcherson	Ms. Alexa Johnsons, Student Representative	
Dr. Ceeon Smith	Ms. ShaRondralyn Hill, Note Taker	

Campus Safety & Student Activities (Assembly Center RM 165)		
Mrs. Shakira Hardison, Chair		
Ms. Phranses Williams	Mrs. Patrice Outley	
Dr. Rudolph Ellis	Dr. Dagne Hill	
Dr. David Ponton, Jr.	Ms. Adrienne Webber	
Ms. Tisha Arnold	Ms. Valencia Bradley	
Ms. Kellye Blackburn	Dr. Debbie Thomas	
Mr. Xavier Henson	Mr. Ja'Quel Brooks, Student Representative	
Ms. Carnelia Barfield	Mr. Jordan Harris, Student Representative	
Mr. Rodney Demery	Ms. Angela Hines, Note Taker	
Mr. Alvin Bradley, Community		
Representative		

Facilities & Fundraising		
(Assembly Center RM 167)		
Dr. Roshunda Belton-Cardoza, Chair		
Mr. Adarian Williams	Dr. Ellen Smiley	
Mrs. Teresa Jackson	Ms. Penya Moses	
Dr. Meg Brown	Ms. Melanie Jones	

Dr. Tazinki Lee	Mrs. Sharcenda McConnell
Mr. Wayne Bryant	Mr. Kenneth Ruffin
Mr. Raymond Abraham	Dr. Edwin Litolff
Mr. Damien Chatman	Mr. Willie Washington, Community
	Representative
Dr. Jacqueline Garrison	Ms. Taylor Coleman-Savannah, Student
	Representative
	_
Ms. Patricia Harris	Ms. Courtnie Owens, Note Taker

VI. Breakout Session Presentations

VII. Closing Remarks